Parking Bye-Laws 2017

Following a period of public consultation, in which over 250 submissions were considered, Wicklow County Council have now updated Bye-Laws in relation to Parking countywide. The towns covered by these byelaws include Bray, Greystones, Wicklow & Arklow.

Wicklow Co Co Parking Bye-Laws 2017 were adopted by Wicklow County Council members at a meeting held on 12th June 2017 and come into effect on Monday 28th August 2017.

County Wicklow Road Traffic Special Speed Limit Bye-Laws of 2017

County Wicklow Road Traffic Special Speed Limit Bye-Laws of 2017


Under Section 9 of the Road Traffic Act 2004 (No.44 of 2004) the power to make (adopt) bye-laws applying special speed limits in lieu of default limits on roads in the administrative area of County Wicklow is vested in the Elected Members of the Local Authority.


Roadworks & Closures

RWSLO No.1 of 2017 – N11/M11 (Northbound Carriageway)  Junction 7 to Junction 10

Effective Period: 10th September 2017 until the 27th September 2017

           RWSLO No.1 of 2017 – Map

           RWSLO No.1 of 2017 - Notice


RWSLO No.2 of 2017 – N11/M11 Southbound Carriageway

Community Involvement Scheme 2017

Wicklow County Council is inviting applications under the above Community Involvement Scheme (CIS). This scheme relates to public roads only.

This scheme encourages a joint approach between the council and groups of local residents and landowners for the restoration of roads mainly local or cul de sac roads. The CIS will be based on community contributions in line with the following table:


Subscribe to RSS - Roads