CCSD Strategic Policy Committee

Key policy ares progressed to date by this SPC with the support of the Office of Community, Cultural and Social Development:

  • Implementation of Play Policy for Wicklow County Council
  • Implement of Recreation Strategy
  • Developing the Community Facilities strand of the Development Levies Scheme
  • Implementation of the Library Plan for County Wicklow
  • Implementation of the Arts Plan for County Wicklow
  • Implementation of the Local Sports Partnership Strategy

Strategic Policy Committee Members

  • Cllr. Jim Ruttle - Chair
  • Cllr. Shay Cullen
  • Cllr. Pat Kennedy
  • Cllr. Nicola Lawless
  • Cllr. Grainne McLoughlin
  • Cllr. Brendan Thorhill
  • Cllr. Miriam Murphy
  • Business Commercial - Irene Sweeney
  • Community & Voluntary - John Mullen
  • Community & Voluntary - Ann Halpin
  • Social Inclusion - Gertie Salley