Living  /  Services  /  Planning  /  Contacts


Contact details and key personnel for the planning section in Wicklow County Council.

Planning contact:

Phone: (0404) 20148
Fax: (0404) 69462


Opening hours:

The planning department counter at Wicklow County Council has re-opened to the public  but by appointment only.

However, any member of the public wishing to view a current planning file is advised in the first instance to do so online at:

Only in the event that they are not in a position to view the file online should they make a prior request with the Planning Department to view the file at the public counter in County Buildings, Station Road, Wicklow, by calling: 0404 20148 or by emailing 

When making an appointment customers will be required to complete a Health and Safety questionnaire regarding COVID-19.   This information will be retained by Wicklow County Council for a period of 30 days to facilitate contact tracing if necessary but will be destroyed thereafter.

Members of the public accessing the Planning Public Counter will be required to adhere to the measures that have been put in place in line with HSE guidelines to facilitate physical distancing and ensure both public and staff safety

Wicklow County Council wish to thank the public for its co-operation.

Key contacts:



Director Of Services Breege Kilkenny
Senior Engineer Fergal Keogh
Senior Planner Sorcha Walsh
Senior Executive Officer Theresa O'Brien
Administrative Officer Siobhan O'Brien
Heritage Officer Deirdre Burns
Senior Staff Officer Carmel Canterbury

Development Management

Senior Executive Planner Edel Bermingham
Executive Planners Solomon Aroboto, Lucy Roche, Marcus Linehan, Aisling McNamara
Assistant Planners Holly O'Connor

Forward Planning

Senior Executive Planner Karina Fitzgerald
Executive Planner Bernadette Harvey
Assistant Planner  


Senior Executive Planner Tim Walsh
Administrative Officer Rosemarie Dennison
Technicians Admire Kamusoko
Executive Engineer Damhnait McGuire, Grainne Maguire