Living  /  Services  /  Environment  /  Caravan Parks

Caravan Parks

Information on caravan parks throughout Co. Wicklow.

There are nearly 30 caravan parks in Co. Wicklow. The majority are located on the coast between Brittas Bay and Clogga in Arklow, but they can also be found throughout the county in Avoca, Donard, Rathdrum, Redcross, Roundwood and Tinahely. They cater to a range of accommodation from static caravans, pull-ins and motor homes, tents and glamping.

Caravan parks generally operate between St. Patrick's Day and Hallowe'en each year, and during peak occupancy, they accommodate approximately 8,000 visitors. Wicklow County Council inspects and licences the caravan parks each year to ensure compliance with the Sanitary Services Act 1948, the Drinking Water and Waste Water Regulations. Caravan park operators must apply for a licence from Wicklow County Council. A new form for the season is available each year in February.