Living  /  Your Council  /  Committees  /  Local Community Development Committee (LCDC)

Local Community Development Committee (LCDC)

Information about the Local Community Development Committee in Wicklow, along with a list of current members.

The Local Government Act 2014 provides for the establishment of Local Community Development Committees (LCDCs) with local authorities. The LCDC comprises representatives from the local authority, other state agencies, community and voluntary sector and social partners. The balance of representation between the sectors is intended to be balanced in favour of the non-statutory sector. The LCDC is independent of the local authority in the discharge of its functions. The Wicklow LCDC was established in 2014.

Nominating Body  Nominee
 Wicklow County Council  Emer O'Gorman, Chief Executive 
 Wicklow County Council  Cllr. Melanie Corrigan, Chair
 Wicklow County Council  Cllr. Dermot O'Brien
 Wicklow County Council  Cllr. Peir Leonard
 Wicklow County Council  Cllr. Pat Kennedy
 Local Enterprise Office  Vibeke Delahunt
 PPN - Community & Voluntary  Carina Holmes
 PPN - Community & Voluntary  Jim Ruttle
 PPN - Social Inclusion  Tom Cavanagh
 PPN - Social Inclusion  Patrick Mboci
 PPN - Environmental  Jason Mulhall
 Health Service Executive  Aisling Heffernan
 Bray Area Partnership  Peter Brennan
 County Wicklow Partnership  Brian Carty
 Business Interests  Pat Ó Suilléabháin
 Farming Interests  Amanda Mooney
 INOU - Business Pillar  Lorraine Hennessy
 KWETB  Eileen Cullen
 Department of Social Protection    Stephen Fitzgerald