Living  /  Services  /  Community  /  Community Planning & Networks  /  Strategic Policy Committee (SPC)

Strategic Policy Committee (SPC)

Information on the Community, Cultural & Social Development's Strategic Policy Committee, plus a list of committee members.

Strategic Policy Committees (SPCs) are set up under legislation to formulate, develop, monitor and review policy relating to the authority's functions. The Community, Cultural & Social Development SPC engages meaningfully with elected members and community stakeholders in developing and implementing strategies for library services, arts, playgrounds, community infrastructure, age-friendly initiatives, sports partnership and anti-poverty.

Current members on the Community, Cultural & Social Development SPC:

  • Cllr. Vincent Blake - Chair
  • Cllr. John Mullen
  • Cllr. Melanie Corrigan
  • Cllr. Anne Ferris
  • Cllr. Miriam Murphy
  • Cllr. Gail Dunne
  • Business/Commercial (Chambers) – Irene Sweeney
  • Social Inclusion – Niamh Wogan
  • Environment & Conservation – Lynda Stopford
  • Community & Voluntary – Mai Quaid
  • Community & Voluntary – Colm Moules