Fire Service

Wicklow County Council is the Fire Authority for all of County Wicklow including the Town Council areas of Arklow, Bray, Greystones and Wicklow.

The functions of Wicklow County Fire Service are divided into Operations, which deals with the day-to-day management and needs of the ten Fire Brigades and Fire Stations, Prevention, which deals with fire safety in the built environment generally and the safety of persons who occupy and use certain types of buildings and Major Emergency Planning.

Fire Service Mananagement - Staff Structure

Wicklow County Fire Service management and administration for all fire brigades is bassed in the Fire Service Headquarters in Bray. 


Position Name
Chief Fire Officer Aidan Dempsey
Senior Assistant Chief Fire Officer Sinead Sweeney
Assistant Chief Fire Officers Robert Page, Liam Carroll, Michael Gahan
Clerical Officers Patricia Devlin